Frequently Asked Questions about Online Application for No-objection Letter

Important Notice : Disclaimer

The information provided in this publication is for reference only. The Government gives no express or implied warranty to the accuracy of the information provided in nor will be responsible for the content of this publication.

The Government does not accept any responsibility and liability for any loss or damage whatsoever arising in contract, tort or any cause whatsoever in connection with this publication. The Government is entitled to delete, suspend or edit all information on this publication at any time at its absolute discretion without giving any reason. Users are responsible for making their own assessments of all information contained in or in connection with this publication and are advised to verify the authenticity of such information or seek independent advice before relying on the information.

A:This online service is available for those bankruptcy cases in which the Official Receiver acts as the trustee. Discharged bankrupt of the relevant cases can use this online service to apply for the No-objection Letter.
A:You can visit GovHK to submit your online application to the Official Receiver’s Office.
A:Free of charge.
A:Staff of the Official Receiver’s Office (ORO) would contact you by phone or email as provided in your application if there is any issue concerning your application. Please make sure that you are reachable at the contact phone number / email address provided. Once the application is approved, ORO would issue the No-objection Letter to you by email. You as the applicant should print out the No-objection Letter and bring it to the High Court Registry to make your application for the certificate of discharge.
A:Under normal circumstances, you would receive the No-objection Letter from ORO by email within 10 working days.
A:You should print the No-objection Letter and bring it to the High Court Registry at Lower Ground Floor 1 (LG1) of the High Court Building to apply for the certificate of discharge. For details, please refer to our leaflet of Bankruptcy : How to get a certificate of discharge and Guidance Notes for applying a certificate of discharge (97KB) published by the Judiciary.
A:If you have lost your certificate of discharge issued by the Court, please contact the Court directly for assistance. There is no need for you to re-submit the application for the No-objection Letter to the Official Receiver's Office.
A:For bankruptcy cases in which the Official Receiver is not the trustee, please contact your trustee direct.
A:The enquiry hotline of the Official Receiver's Office is 2867 2448. For enquiries, you may call our hotline during office hours, i.e. 8:30 am to 5:45 pm from Monday to Friday, except public holidays.

網上申請《不反對確認信》的常見問題

重要告示 : 免責條款

本刊物所提供的資料只供參考之用。政府不會就本刊物所提供的資料的準確性給予明示或隱含的保證,也不會對本刊物的內容負責。

如因與本刊物有關的合約、侵權或任何因由而引致任何損失或損毀,政府不會承認任何責任及法律責任。政府有絕對酌情權在任何時間刪除、暫時中止或修改本刊物的所有資料而無須給予任何理由。用戶須負責自行評估本刊物所包含或與之有關的所有資料,並獲勸諭在依靠這些資料前先核實資料的真確性或徵詢獨立意見。

答:此網上服務適用於由破產管理署署長擔任受託人的破產案。案中已獲解除破產的破產人可使用此網上服務申請《不反對確認信》。
答:你可以前往香港政府一站通網站,經網上向破產管理署提出申請。
答:免費。
答:如你的申請有任何問題,破產管理署的職員會根據你在申請中提供的聯絡資料與你聯絡。請確保本署可以透過你提供的聯絡電話/電郵地址聯絡到你。申請一經獲批,破產管理署會以電郵方式發出《不反對確認信》。你應打印及帶同該《不反對確認信》到高等法院登記處辦理申請破產解除證明書的手續。
答:在一般情況下,你會在10個工作天內收到破產管理署以電郵發出的《不反對確認信》。
答:你應打印及帶同該《不反對確認信》前往高等法院大樓低層一樓(LG1)的高等法院登記處辦理申請破產解除證明書的手續。有關詳情,請參閱本署單張《破產案 : 如何取得破產解除證明書》及由司法機構發出的《 申請破產解除證明書須知 》(97KB)。
答:如你已遺失由法院簽發的破產解除證明書,請直接聯絡法院求助。你無需向破產管理署再次提交《不反對確認信》的申請。
答:如你的破產個案並非由破產管理署署長擔任受託人,則請直接聯絡你的受託人。
答:破產管理署的查詢熱線是2867 2448。如有任何查詢,你可於本署辦公時間內(星期一至五上午8時30分至下午5時45分,公眾假期除外)致電上述的熱線。